Note of Gratitude to the Mad Ones : 07.03.24

by July 4, 2024 0 comments

This past 1st Wednesday of July (aka 07.03.24) Mad Swirl Open Mic whirl’d up the Swirl at our OC home, Barbara’s Pavillion (for 3 years now!), getting the Mad mic opened for ALL you Mad ones out there!

This month we featured OG Dallas Slam Poets, Joaquin Zihuatanejo & GNO!

Grats to ALL the participators & appreciators who rode the Mad wave live at Barbara’s:

Johnny O
Desmene Statum

Musical Overture:
Swirve (Chris & Tamitha Curiel, Gerard Bendiks)

Open Mic:
Roderick Richardson
Sarah Simmons
Gregory Cisneros
Opalina Salas
Alan Gann
Valerie Parsley Crowe
Brian Duran-Fuentes
Harry McNabb
Mz. Jolie
Jean Gallante
A. Psymmetry
Anita Sanchez
Lyric Jane
Lyrik Hunter

We know you have a choices of what to do with your Wednesday night & we’re thrilled you picked lil ol’ us to hang out with!

Stay tuned ’til next 1st Wednesday (aka 08.07.24) when we will be featuring Poet Roderick Richardson.

Johnny O

P.S. Here is the full line-up of remaining features for 2024:

August: Roderick Richardson
September: Desmene Statum
October: PW Covington
November: Mad Swirl Open Mic 20th Anniversary
December: Holiday Special

Huge THANKS to our past 2024 features:

January: Inciting the rise of YES & the fall of NO
February: Suza Kanon
March: The Best ofMad Swirl 2023 Anthology Launch
April: Opalina & Carlos Salas / Your Loving Son
May: Josh Weir
June: B Randall
July: Joaquin Zihuatanejo & GNO

P.P.S. In case you missed the LIVE feed, your eye can spy on the whole virtual Swirl’n scenes right here…

Leave a Reply