Note of Gratitude to the Mad Ones : 03.03.21

by March 4, 2021 0 comments

If you tuned in to Mad Swirl Open Mic this past 1st Wednesday (aka 03.03.21), you witnessed live performances from a few of the poets & writers featured in The Best of Mad Swirl v:2020 anthology! And since we couldn’t get together in person to birth this printed creative love-child, we did the next best thing…

Here’s a shout out to those who shared their creative wares with us, both in the anthology and last night:

Musical Overture: Swirve

Hosts: Johnny O & MH Clay

Featured Contributors:
Rob Dyer (performed by MH Clay)
Marianne Szlyk
Timothy Pilgrim
Harry McNabb
Chris Zimmerly
William J Watson
Mike Fiorito
Johnny Olson
L.A. Davidson
Frank Phelan
Iulia Gherghei
Ryan Quinn Flanagan
Polly Richardson
Walt Giersbach
Tyler Malone

After the book launchin’ festivities, we hosted a short open mic. Here’s who graced our virtual stage:

Open Mic:

CJ Critt
Devorah Titunik
Paul Koniecki
Daphne Moon
Mike Zone
Polly Richardson
Harry McNabb
Marianne Szlyk
Chris Zimmerly

Musical Conclusion: Swirve

Thanks to ALL the appreciators who rode the Mad wave from our FB Live feed! We know you had a choice of what to do with your Wednesday night (like getting vaccinated) & you picked to virtually hang out with us!

Now more than ever, we need community, we need creative outlets.

Be safe & ’til next 1st Wednesday… may the madness swirl your way!

Johnny O

P.S. In case you missed the LIVE feed, your eye can spy on these virtual Swirl’n scenes right here…

Leave a Reply