Note of Gratitude to the Mad Ones : 08.07.19

by on August 11, 2019 :: 0 comments

This past 1st Wednesday of August (aka 08.07.19) Mad Swirl whirled up our open mic madness! HUGE GRATS & shout out to all you mad poets, performers, artists and musicians who helped swirl us up some googily madness!


Johnny O
MH Clay


Chris Curiel (trumpet)
Stefan Gonzalez (drums)

Mad Mic Cast:

Johnny Olson
MH Clay
Opalina Salas
Chris Zimmerly
Carlos Salas
Douglas Allen
L.A. Davidson
Harry McNabb
Devorah Titunik
Josh Weir
Susan Duval
Paul Sexton
Tamitha Curiel

~ intermission ~

James Barrett Rodehaver (Bear)
Dona Marie
Alan Gann
Brian Nelson
Tom Farris
Aaron Gonzalez
Emmeline Miles

HUGE thanks to the the fine folks at Ruins. Specifically bartender Danny, sound dude Chris & promoter Matt!

And lastly, but never leastly, thanks to ALL WHO CAME to support the launch of our creative collaborative love-child & share in this googily, loving, laughing, lasting night of poetry and music!

May the madness swirl your way! ’til next 1st Wednesday…

Johnny O

P.S. In case you missed the LIVE feeds, your eye can spy on the Swirl’n scenes that was right here…

Leave a Reply