Notes of Gratitude to the Mad Ones : 02.06.19

by February 8, 2019 0 comments

This past 1st Wednesday of February (aka 02.06.19) Mad Swirl continued to whirl up our mic madness at our mad mic home deep in the heart of Deep Ellum… the Regal Room!

HUGE GRATS to all you mad poets, performers, artists and musicians who helped swirl us up a mighty fine night!

Here’s a shout out to all who graced us with your words, your songs, your divine madness…

Mad Swirl Open Mic : 02.06.19

(click to start the slideshow : photos courtesy of Dan “the MAN!” Rodriguez)


Johnny O
MH Clay


Chris Curiel (trumpet)
Tamitha Curiel (vocals)
Jolene Masone (bassoon)
Clark Walker (drums)


Dan Rodriguez

Mad Mic Cast:

Johnny O
MH Clay
Opalina Salas
Rob Dyer/David Parham
Suza Kanon
James “Bear” Rodehaver
Brett “BA” Ardoin
Devorah Titunik
Paul Sexton
Carlos Salas
Tamitha Curiel


PW Covington
Amy Conner
Josh Weir
Susan Duvall
Harry McNabb
Cortlynn Blankenbaker
Elliot Hill
Tom Farris
David Fargeson
Sam Hudson
Trevin Young
Dick Zinnerdorf

GREAT BIG thanks to Swirve for stirring the Swirl the best way in the world!

More HUGE thanks to Regal Room’s Thad Kuiper & staff for makin’ our stay most righteous.

And lastly, but never leastly, thanks to all who came down to Deep Ellum & shared this loving, laughing, lasting night of poetry and music with us!

May the madness swirl your way! ’til next 1st Wednesday…

Johnny O

P.S. In case you missed the LIVE feed, your eye can spy on the Swirl’n scene that was right here…

Leave a Reply