Notes of Gratitude to the Mad Ones : 01.02.19

by January 4, 2019 0 comments

To ALL ye yin & yang hangers, ye yang & yin winners, ye lookers for the new, ye bookers of the blue skies beyond the auld lang syne… ye transformers & reformers & resolved heart warmers came & shook the old & new together to make a “now” like no other at Mad Swirl’s New Year 2019 Open Mic!

Here’s a shout out to all who witnessed this mad transformation & graced us with your words, your songs, your divine madness…

Notes of Gratitude to the Mad Ones : 01.02.19

(click to start the slideshow : photos courtesy of Dan “the MAN!” Rodriguez)


Johnny O
MH Clay



Mad Mic Cast:

Tamitha Curiel
Carlos Salas
Opalina Salas
Brett “BA” Ardoin
Emmeline Miles
Colby Charles
Harry Mcnabb
Emilie Catlett
Josh Weir
Tom Farris
Rebekah Armstrong

GREAT BIG thanks to Swirve (Chris Curiel trumpet, Chris Holmes skins, Tamitha Curiel vocals) for stirring the Swirl the best way in the world!

More HUGE thanks to Regal Room’s Thad Kuiper & staff for makin’ our stay most righteous.

And lastly, but never leastly, thanks to all who came down to Deep Ellum & shared this loving, laughing, lasting night of poetry and music with us!

May the madness swirl your way! ’til next 1st Wednesday…

Johnny O

P.S. In case you missed the LIVE feed, your eye can spy on the Swirl’n scene that was right here…

Leave a Reply