Notes of Gratitude to the Mad Ones : 01.03.18

by January 4, 2018 0 comments

Pictured: MH Clay (co-host), Christopher Calle (poet) & Johnny O (host)
(photo courtesy of Christopher Calle)

To ALL ye yin & yang hangers, ye yang & yin winners, ye lookers for the new, ye bookers of the blue skies beyond the auld lang syne… ye transformers & reformers & resolved heart warmers came & shook the old & new together to make a “now” like no other at Mad Swirl’s New Year 2018 Open Mic!

Here’s a shout out to all who witnessed this mad transformation & graced us with your words, your songs, your divine madness…


Johnny O
MH Clay



Mad Mic Cast:

Tamitha Curiel
Chris Zimmerly
Vic Victory
Christopher Calle
Suza Kanon
Jack C. Ritter


Daphne Moon
James Dean
CJ Critt
Elliott Hill
Jeanine Makkawi
Josh Weir
AK47 & Crystal
Tom Farris

GREAT BIG thanks to Swirve (Gerard Bendiks skins, Chris Curiel trumpet Tamith Curiel vocals & Neil Colburn ) for stirring the Swirl the best way in the world!

More HUGE thanks to City Tavern​’s Thad Kuiper & Noble Tse for makin’ our stay most righteous.

And lastly, but never leastly, thanks to all who came out to the Tavern & shared this loving, laughing, lasting night of poetry and music with us!

May the madness swirl your way! ’til next 1st Wednesday…

P.S. In case you missed the LIVE feed, it’s not too late to be a fly on the wall. Check it out in all its LIVE glory right here…

Leave a Reply