Notes of Gratitude to the Mad Ones : 09.02.15

by September 4, 2015 0 comments

Oh what a night it was in the land of Swirl’n mic Mad-ness! As Swirve started their jazzy madness, the crowd found their way to the stage with their heads boppin’ and their fingers snappin’. As the last notes were fading away, hosts Johnny O & MH Clay got the show goin’ with an introduction of our featured poet Sebastian Paramo! Sebastian proceeded to unleash upon us a poetic feast! Did’ya miss it? No worries, you can still view it on our Mad Swirl UStream channel

After a brief intermission, the mic got opened up to the mad ones who filled the Lounge. And what a night of the beat-utifullest poetry and music ensued! Here’s a shout out to all who graced us with their words, their songs, their divine madnesses…

photos courtesy of Dan “the man” Rodriguez

Johnny O
MH Clay

Sebastián Hasani Páramo

Mad Cast:
Opalina Salas
Chris Zimmerly
Desmene M. Statum
Carlos Salas
Vic Victoryy
James Barrett Rodehaver aka Bear The Poet
Kristine Jessup
Jolee Davis
Konnichiwa Zach Schrotter
Daniel Evans
David Crandall
Mike Adriani
Elliot Pickens

HUGE thanks to Swirve (Chris Curiel, Tamitha Curiel, & Gerard Bendiks) for keeping the beat til the wee hours of the night. We got taken to another dimension of time and space on the wings of their jazzy madness!

More HUGE thanks to fantastic photogs Dan Rodriguez (he captured these scenes) and Rosie Lindsey for sharing their mad eye and giving y’all a taste of the night’s mic madness.

And finally we would like to thank ALL of you who freely shared their hand claps, finger-snaps, hoots and howls with all the mad ones who got up on this sacred mad swirlin’ mic.

We look forward to ALL the m-adventures to come! Stay tuned…

Leave a Reply